The wordherder blogging collective formed in 2003, generated by a conversation between Jason Rhody, Lisa Rhody, & George Williams. Wordherders & affiliates included (in alphabetical order): Natalie Bailey, Ann Claycomb, Ryan Claycomb, Tanya Clement, Mike Duvall, Dave Eubanks, Kathleen Fitzpatrick, Jennifer Foley, Matthew Kirschenbaum, Kari Kraus, Jason Jones, Jason Rhody, Lisa Rhody, Marc Ruppel, Chuck Tryon, Eric White, George Williams, Vika Zafrin. The archives of the wordherders can be found here. Some may still be herding words.